Skip navigation

The focus of Tuesday was visiting the Musée d’Orsay.  The d’Orsay is home to many wonderful Impressionist paintings, and it is set inside a former train station.  The big station clock room was one of the few areas in the museum where photo-taking is allowed.

clock d'Orsay

The cafe on the 5th floor was another.

au Cafe Campana

au Cafe Campana

We wandered back east through Saint Germain.

IMG_1233

IMG_1236

IMG_1240

IMG_1251

Shakespeare and Company was our last stop on the Left Bank.

IMG_1269

I popped in for a little sketching.

the magic window inside Shakespeare and Company but ran out of time

And then we caught the full (or nearly full) moon over Notre Dame.

IMG_1281

IMG_1289

I felt like we had stepped into a Simon Marsden book.

IMG_1285

IMG_1297

There was a bit more street art to be seen on the way back to the apartment.

IMG_1310

IMG_1315

And more of that moon.

IMG_1319

8 Comments

  1. Ooo! What a beautiful moon to see anywhere- but maybe extra beautiful in Paris.

  2. I included a picture of the same typewriter stencil in the photo post I did yesterday. Mine was more of a close-up, though.

    Dark Side of Paris (DSoP): I saw a gigantic rat hanging around outside of Shakespeare and Company while you were inside sketching the magic window. I tried to take a picture but it scurried away.

  3. The Musee d’Orsay is my favorite!

    • I can see why! So many people recommended it, and I would, too.

  4. It sounds like you are having a great trip. I would love to visit Paris someday.

    Melissa
    wildflwrchild.blogspot.com

    • It was great, and I hope you get to go someday! I forget who said it – Audrey Hepburn? – “Paris is always a good idea.”


Leave a Reply

