Skip navigation

  • I am so very behind at work and outside of work.
  • That is just too much homework for a non-credit class.
  • Cough drops do not a meal make.
  • I really want some soup right now.
  • I can’t seem to finish anything I start.
  • I quite like my unfinished drawings, though.

CCI00014

  • I would like to mess around more in watercolor.
  • Early sunsets signal time for hibernation.
  • Given that I my ovaries haven’t produced for 11 months now I think this might really be it.
  • The hot flashes have really ramped up, though.
  • I really love having a car, even if it only gets used to run errands, take cats to the vet, and shuttle me to and from the ballet.
  • Lucy’s face is fully back in business, thank goodness.
  • No wonder everyone at the vet adores Ella:
Ella in my purse

Ella in my purse

2 Comments

  1. I love your drawings. Is it really 4 hours from Seattle to Cincinnati? (I loved your sketch of the back of a plane seat)

    • Thanks, Emjay! As a I recall the scheduled flights are about 4.5 hours one direction and 5.5 the other (longer due to headwinds). They always seem to depart late but still arrive on time, though.


Leave a Reply

